Summer Relicensure 2017

Program Information

The forecast for August in Texas is HOT!  While we are not meteorologists, we can say the forecast for the Parker University Relicensure August 18-19 is even hotter!

Join us on the Parker University Campus for 16 hours* of continuing education covering subjects from neurology to nutrition and radiology to risk management.  We predict you will enjoy our speakers and their sizzling presentations in the comfort of a cool classroom!

  • Class hours
    8am -5pm Friday August 18 and Saturday August 19 (lunch provided each day)
  • Location:
    Parker University Campus, 2540 Walnut Hill Lane, Dallas, Texas 75229
  • Tuition (prepaid by July 28)
    Starts at just $325
  • Registration options:
    Call 800.266.4723 or local 214.902.2401 8am-5pm CST Monday – Friday
    Online registration is also available

The full schedule with class titles and state approval status will be available soon.

*Pending state board approval.  Course not submitted to all states.  Please verify your state’s status prior to registration

 Course Preview – Friday, August 18
 8am-9:50am  Dar Griffeth, DC  Neurology
 10:10am-12pm  Dar Griffeth, DC  continued
 Lunch provided
 1pm-2:50pm  Kyl Smith, DC  Nutrition – “Building a Better Body through Science”
 3:10pm-5pm  Kyl Smith, DC  continued

 

 Course Preview – Saturday, August 19
 8am-9:50am  Sandra Norton, DC  Radiology
 10:10am-12pm  Sandra Norton, DC  continued
 Lunch Provided
 1pm-2:50pm  Doug Sanford, DC  Documentation/Risk Management*
 3:10pm-5pm  Jesse Green, JD  Board Rules/Jurisprudence & Ethics*

*these classes will be submitted toward the 4 mandatory Texas topic requirements

 



Course Requirements



Discounts

Discounts available for:
  • Parker University Graduates - contact the Parker Alumni office for more information on discounts and discount code 214.902.2433
  • Current students - contact the Continuing Education office for discount code (must provide student ID information)
Date range discounts (Early and Advanced) will be reflected at Check Out in the Registration process.

Discounts cannot be combined.

State Approvals

State Approval Status
Alabama
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
Alaska
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
Arizona No application required. See note.
Arkansas Application not submitted.
California Application not submitted.
Colorado No application required. See note.
Connecticut No application required. See note.
Delaware No application required. See note.
District of Columbia No application required. See note.
Florida Pending
Georgia No application required. See note.
Hawaii Application not submitted.
Idaho No application required. See note.
Illinois No application required. See note.
Indiana No application required. See note.
Iowa No application required. See note.
Kansas
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
Kentucky Application not submitted.
Louisiana Board Approved.
Maine
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
Maryland No application required. See note.
Massachusetts
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
Michigan No application required. See note.
Minnesota
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
Missouri Application not submitted.
Montana No application required. See note.
Nebraska No application required. See note.
Nevada
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
New Hampshire Application not submitted.
New Jersey
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
New Mexico Application not submitted.
New York Application not submitted.
North Carolina
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
North Dakota
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
Ohio No application required. See note.
Oklahoma Application not submitted.
Oregon No application required. See notes.
Pennsylvania Application not submitted.
Rhode Island No application required. See note.
South Carolina No application required. See note.
South Dakota
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
Tennessee
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
Texas Board Approved.
Utah No application required. See note.
Vermont No application required. See note.
Virginia No application required. See note.
Washington No application required. See note.
West Virginia Application not submitted.
Wisconsin Application not submitted.
Wyoming No application required. See note.
Ontario No application required. See note.
Quebec No application required. See note.
British Columbia No application required. See note.
Alberta Application not submitted.
Manitoba No application required. See note.
Saskatchewan Application not submitted.
Nova Scotia
PACE Approved
PACE Approved: If subject/format is accepted by state board statutes, rules, or regulations.
Newfoundland and Labrador No application required. See note.
Prince Edward Island No application required. See note.
Northwest Territories No application required. See note.
Yukon No application required. See note.
Nunavut No application required. See note.